Community College Advisory Board

The governance of Marist College Canberra is the responsibility of the Council of the Australian Conference of the Association of St Marcellin Champagnat.

The Association exercises its governance through the office of Marist Schools Australia. The Headmaster has a range of delegated responsibilities for the immediate day-to-day operation of the College. Members of staff and particularly the College Executive assist the Headmaster.

As well, the Headmaster is assisted by a College Advisory Board. It is the role of the Advisory Board to support and advise the Headmaster in maintaining the school as a centre of gospel culture, a Christian community devoted to the education of young people.

It provides advice in a range of matters concerning policy, finance, strategic planning and other matters which address current and future needs of the College. It is not involved in the day-to-day management or direction of the College which remain the area of competence of the Headmaster and Executive.

The Board which meets four times a year is made up of the following members:

  • Ms Helen Delahunty (Chair)
  • Mr Matthew Hutchison (Headmaster)
  • Brother Bryan Davis (Provincial's Representative)
  • Mr John Robinson (Trustees Representative)
  • Ms Christine Worth (Secretary)
  • Mr Neil James
  • Mr Brendan Smyth
  • Mr Craig Allen
  • Ms Loretta McNaught
  • Ms Leesa Croke
  • Mr Michael James 
  • Mr Victor Pantano