The College welcomes feedback from all members of the school community. Marist College Canberra is committed to maintaining high standards in all areas of its educational endeavour. 

General feedback and enquiries can be made via the Quick Contact form above, or by emailing enquiries@mcc.act.edu.au


The College takes seriously any complaints or concerns that may be raised. 

If you have been unable to resolve a matter informally, or simply wish to make a formal complaint, you can do so by any of the following means:

  1. Forwarding an email to “The Complaints Officer” via complaints@mcc.act.edu.au. Alternatively, complete the form above selecting "Complaints" as the nature of your enquiry.
  2. Writing a letter to the Regional Director (Sydney) of Marist Schools Australia if the complaint is against the Headmaster.
  3. Writing a letter to the College addressed to “The Complaints Officer”.
  4. Telephoning the College and asking to speak to your son’s House Group Leader or teacher.

More information can be found by reading the Complaints and Dispute Resolution Guide

Community Principles

As a Catholic learning community illumined by the gospel of Jesus Christ and founded in the Marist traditions of St Marcellin Champagnat, Marist College Canberra strives to bring the Gospels to life through our core values of faith, love, justice, compassion and hospitality. 

As a member of our College community, we expect that in all communications and interactions with, on behalf of or in relation to the College, you will always support our Catholic and Marist ethos. You will uphold these values while treating others with respect, demonstrating and modelling behaviour that promotes and supports positive relationships and wellbeing in our College. Together, we create fine young men.

Key Personnel

College Executive
  • Headmaster - Matthew Hutchison
  • Deputy Headmaster - Liam Stakelum
  • Director of Business Services - Christine White
  • Assistant Head of School, Junior School - Kirsty Bell
  • Assistant Head of School, Staff and Community - Glenn Slater
  • Assistant Head of School, Studies - Rohit Bhatnagar
  • Assistant Head of School, Learning and Teaching - Darren Leech
  • Assistant Head of School, Mission and Identity - Nathan Ahearne
  • Assistant Head of School, Wellbeing and Engagement - Sarah Mahar
  • Director of Advancement - Sarah Gavel
Senior School - Heads of Departments
  • Digital Technologies - Sam Rathmanner
  • English - John O’Kane
  • Health and Physical Education - Wayne McAuliffe
  • Hospitality and Food Technology - Erinn Elliott
  • Inclusive Education - Bronwyn Westcott
  • Information and Library Services - Karen Collins
  • Languages - Kate Lofthouse
  • Mathematics - Matthew McDonald
  • Performing Arts - Jarrod Schindler
  • Religious Education - Tom Guinane
  • Science - Melissa Musgrove
  • Social Science - Lorraine Gannon
  • Technology and Applied Studies - Terence Pereira
  • Visual Arts - Jo Evans
Senior School - House Deans
  • Head of Student Wellbeing (Senior School) - Justin Wood
  • Conway House Dean - Max Spencer
  • Francois House Dean - Simon Rugala
  • Darlinghurst House Dean - Luke Croker
  • Haydon House Dean - Michael Monagle
  • Lavalla House Dean - Peter O'Callaghan
  • Le Rosey House Dean - Tony Sullivan
  • Ludovic House Dean - Dixon English
  • Mark House Dean - Melinda Clarke
  • McMahon House Dean - Phil Belcher
  • Patrick House Dean - Matt Calder
Junior School Key Contacts
  • Head of Student Wellbeing, Junior School - Craig McMahon
  • Head of Learning and Teaching, Junior School - Damien Webb
  • Counsellor, Junior School - Natalie Casey
Other Key Contacts
  • Head of Acceleration and Enrichment - Dylan Fox
  • Head of Liturgy - Leesa Callaughan
  • Head of Ministry and Solidarity - John Watkins
  • Head of Professional Learning - Peter Milligan
  • Head of Student Progress - Grant Barclay
  • Head of Vocational Education and Training - Dave Moore
  • Head of Sport - Paul Mead
  • College Counsellor - Andrew Hackwill
  • Footsteps Coordinator - Matt Rowland
  • ICT Systems and Operations Manager - Sam Walton
  • Year 7 and 8 Coordinator - Naomi Whitehead
  • Careers Advisor - Leigh Southwell
  • Facilities Manager - Penny Brown